"Who's gonna clear up the mess, that's what I wanna know"

AHOY LP 518 front cover AHOY LP 518 back cover

  • Above: Punk Singles Collection UK LP release, 1998, front and back covers.
    Click to enlarge.
    Images courtesy of Kev Barksby.

Cat. No: AHOY LP 518
Label: Captain Oi
Recorded: 1978-1994
Released: 1998

Side One:

Tomorrow's Girls
She's Not There
Party In Paris
Keep On Running
Self Destruct

Run-out groove: AHOY-LP 518 A1  PRIMED

Side Two:

Another Typical City
Private Army
This Gun Says
The Motivator
Sabre Dance
Hey Santa
Here Comes Alex
Postcard From L.A.
New Barbarians
Limo Life

Run-out groove: AHOY-LP 518 B1  A PORKY PRIME CUT

Line Up

Vocals: Charlie Harper/Paul Slack (She's Not There)
Guitar:  Nicky Garratt/Captain Scarlet/Tezz Roberts/Darrell Barth/Alan Lee/Alan Campbell/Knox
Bass: Paul Slack/Alvin Gibbs/Steve Slack/Tezz Roberts/John Armitage/Flea/Brian Barnes
Drums: Pete Davies/Steve Roberts/Kim Wylie(John Towe)/Steve S. Jones/Rab Fae Beith/Matt McCoy/Belvy K/Turkey


For a detailed breakdown on who played what on which tracks please refer to the original releases.

Limited edition on Captain Oi who also released the CD version. LP comes with a 4 page insert (see below).

When questioned (1/5/2015) about the rarity in the UK of this LP release, Captain Oi! supremo Mark Brennan supplied the following info:

"1000 copies were pressed, nearly all for one customer if memory serves. Would have pretty much all gone abroad... ...Actually think it went to Japan. Did quite a few pressings like that at the time..."

Cheers Mark smiley


Click on images to enlarge

Side 1 Side 1 Side 2 Side 2


Insert page 1 Insert page 2 Insert page 3 Insert page 4

  • Above: Four page insert.


Additional images courtesy of Kev Barksby. Thanks again Kev, nice one!


If you have any additional information on this release, please get in touch:
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Click here to visit the Captain Oi website

To view the next UK Subs Compilation LP release: CLICK HERE