"What d'ya say? There's a buzzing in my ear."

DOJOLP28 front covert DOJOLP28 back cover

  • Above: Subs Standards UK LP release, 1986, front and back covers.
    Click to enlarge.

Cat. No: DOJOLP 28
Label: DOJO/Castle Communications
Recorded: 1979 - 1981
Released: 1986

Side One:

C.I.D. (Harper/Anderson) *
Tomorrows Girls (Harper) *
Telephone Numbers (Harper/Garratt/Slack/Lyons) *
You Don't Belong (Harper/Garratt) $
Rockers (Harper/Garratt) *
T.V. Blues (Harper/Garratt) *
Crash Course (Garratt/McCoy/Harper) *
New York State Police (Harper/Garratt/Slack) *

Run-out groove: A PORKY PRIME CUT  DO JOLP - 28 - A. *  MA

Side Two:

Stranglehold (Harper) *
Dirty Girls (Harper/Garratt) *
Party In Paris (Harper) * £
New Order (Harper/Garratt/Gibbs/Wesson) $
Violent City (Harper/Garratt) $
Emotional Blackmail (Harper/Garratt) *
Warhead (Slack/Harper) *
Brand New Age (Harper/Garratt) *

Run-out groove: A PORKY PRIME CUT  DO JOLP - 28 - B. *  MA

Line Up

Vocals: Charlie Harper
Guitar: Nicky Garratt
Bass: Paul Slack */Alvin Gibbs $
Drums: Pete Davies */Steve Roberts $

Additional Musicians

Keyboards: Captain Sensible £
Synthesiser: Mal Wesson £

Click on images to enlarge

DOJOLP28 Side One Side 1 DOJOLP28 Side Two Side 2


If you have any additional information on this release, please get in touch:
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


To view the next UK Subs Compilation LP release: CLICK HERE