"Oh so painful but it's nice"

PEGCD627 front cover PEGCD627 back cover

  • Above: Stranglehold UK CD release, 2007, front and back covers.
    Click to enlarge.

Cat. No: PEG CD 627
Label: Pegasus Entertainmant
Recorded: 1980-1996
Released: 2007

Track Listing:

CID (sic) (Harper/Anderson)
Tomorrow's Girls (Harper)
Stranglehold (Harper)
Teenage (Harper)
Emotional Blackmail (Harper/Garratt)
Warhead (Harper/Slack)
New York State Police (Harper/Garratt)
Party In Paris (Harper)
Endangered Species (Harper/Garratt)
Down On The Farm (Harper/Gibbs/Garratt)
Shout (sic) You Down (Harper/Garratt)
Limo Life (Harper/Garratt)
Police State (Harper/Garratt)
Self Destruct (Harper/Garratt)
War Of The Roses (Harper/Garratt)
Motivator (Harper)
Postcard From L.A. (Harper/Garratt)
Nobody Move (Harper/Garratt)
Riot (Harper/Butler)
House Of Cards (Harper)
I Need A Life (Shaw/Rat)

Line Up

Vocals: Charlie Harper/Dave Vanian
Guitar: Nicky Garratt
2nd Guitar: Terry Bones
Bass: Paul Slack/Alvin Gibbs/Jacek Ostoya/Gregor Kramer
Drums: Pete Davies/Kim Wylie(John Towe)/Mal Asling/Belvy K/Dave Ayer/Matt McCoy/Pumpy/Rat Scabies


  • Above: CD. Click to enlarge,

If you have any additional information on this release, please get in touch:
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

To view the next UK Subs CD Album Compilation release: CLICK HERE