"No opening time, no closing time"

No scan available No scan available

  • Above: Diminished Responsibilty UK LP re-issue, 1991, front and back covers.
    Click to enlarge.

Cat. No: AABT 804 LP
September 1980

Side One:

You Don't Belong (Harper, Garratt) 3.00
So What (Harper, Garratt) 1.42
Confrontation (Harper, Garratt, Roberts) 2.26
Fatal (Harper, Garratt) 2.44
Time And Matter (Harper, Garratt, Gibbs) 2.36
Violent City (Harper, Garratt) 2.37
Too Tired (Harper, Garratt, Roberts) 1.07

Run-out groove: ?

Side Two:

Party In Paris (Harper) 2.55
Gangster (Harper, Gibbs) 1.45
Face The Machine (Harper, Gibbs) 2.53
New Order (Harper, Garratt, Gibbs, Wesson) 2.53
Just Another Jungle (Harper, Garratt, Slack) 2.26
Collision Cult (Harper, Garratt) 3.40

Run-out groove: ?

Line Up

Rhythm Guitar/Vocals: Charlie Harper
Lead Guitar:
Nicky Garratt
Alvin Gibbs
Steve Roberts
Synthesiser: Mal Wesson
Keyboards: Captain Sensible


Very rare UK re-release (hence no pictures here) on red vinyl.

Abstract released all four GEM albums on vinyl, cassette and CD in 1991 (these were the first UK CD releases) all of which are hard to track down.

The booklet with the Abstract Punk Singles CD includes this from Mark Brennan; "Abstract was originally started on 1st April 1981 by Edward Christie, a former promotions man at CBS and GTO Records. Edward had also worked at GEM Records and was responsible for signing the UK Subs, The VIPS and The Killermeters amongst others. Following the collapse of GEM, due to RCA withdrawing it's financial backing, he set up Abstract..."


Click on images to enlarge

No scan available Side 1 No scan available Side 2


If you have any additional information on this release, please get in touch:
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


To view the next UK Subs A-Z LP release: CLICK HERE